Arduino – PrintrBoard

I had some issues getting my PrintrBoard talking to the Arduino IDE but after digging the depths of the internet I found a few trick to making this work.

Credit for this post goes to Lincomatic. I’m posting my methods and what I did to get my board working. I also think having this information available it good for everyone. So…

I’m working on OSX 10.7.4 with a PrintrBoard Rev. D and here are the files I’m using:

Arduino v1.0.1 – Link

Teensyduino v1.09 – Link

Teensy boards update, courtesy of Lincomatic, modded by me – Link

Marlin Firmware for PrintrBoard, courtesy of Lincomatic – Link

Here are the steps I went through:

  1. Install Arduino IDE.
  2. Install Teensyduino.
  3. Right click on the Arduino application, click “Show package contents”
  4. Navigate to “/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/teensy/” and place the Teensy boards update files here.  Overwrite any files if you’re asked.  This installs the correct information to connecting to your new Bootloader.
  5. Run Arduino, load the Marlin.PDE file, select “[BootloaderCDC]Teensylu/Printrboard” in the Tools – Board menu.
  6. Click Verify and make sure Marlin compiles correctly.
  7. Load the Arduino IDE, open the Marlin.PDE, select “[BootloaderCDC]/Teensylu/Printrboard” from Tools – Board menu, select the “dev.tty.usbmodem.1d11” (or similar numbers) serial port from Tools – Serial Port menu, click Upload.
  8. If successful, close the Arduino IDE, remove the boot pin jumper, press the reset button, load Pronterface (or whatever printing software you wish to use), select the “dev.tty.usbmodem.12341” serial port (note the different numbers from the bootloader mode) click “Connect” and you should be connected to your PrintrBoard.

Done!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Arduino – PrintrBoard

  1. cybertim says:

    helped me a lot, thanks

  2. wktey says:

    Hi, this really did helps a lot. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

